The 38th edition promises to be festive!

From the 28th of June to the 13th of July 2018 be ready to enjoy 16 days of festivities in the amazing setting of the Roman theatre in Vienne and its surrounding area.

 Archives | Last updated date : 15/07/2018

It all begins with the poster of the 38th edition of the festival, which says a lot about the new partnership between the Angoulême International Comics Festival and the Jazz à Vienne Festival. Both have decided to join forces and their talents to share their common values with their respective audiences, with disciplines that focus on exchanges and discoveries. The result for us will be an illustrated concert combining music and comic books with singer Rokia Traoré and cartoonist Rubén Pellejero.
You only have to take a look at the musical programme to know that quality will be of the essence again this year.
Most noteworthy is the return of Morcheeba, the tribute to Nat King Cole by Gregory Porter accompanied by the Orchestre National de Lyon, the singers Mélodie Gardot, Imany and Selah Sue, the bass player Marcus Miller, and many more. A rich mixture between the new jazz generation and the legends. 

A festival for everyone and for all styles

Even kids will have their very own programme, as will those who enjoy a combination of different styles, such as classical, blues, hip hop, etc. Lots of events will be taking Vienne by storm, and the town's 4 main stages in particular: the Roman theatre, the Cycèle stage, Club de Minuit and Jazz Mix.

A festival that also caters for gourmets

Fancy combining Jazz and Wine? Well wine not!
Make for the Côtes-du-Rhône wine bar in the heart of the Jardins de Cybèle to discover all the wonderful complexities of wine!
The menu will give you the opportunity to enjoy various appellation wines, such as Côtes-du-Rhône and Côtes-du-Rhône Villages and all the crus produced in the vineyards to the north: Condrieu, Cornas, Côte-Rôtie, Crozes-Hermitage, Saint-Joseph, and Saint-Péray. These vintage wines will be served by the students of the Bellerive Hotel Management School in Vienne.
Or do you have a sweet tooth? If so we recommend that you head for Histoires de Glaces, the new dessert centre, to enjoy one of the 20 different flavours of these 100% local ice creams, as well as sweet tarts, cookies and homemade pancakes, every day from midday to midnight!
To remain within the magnificent setting of Vienne's Roman theatre, on the 16th of July the talented Sting will be taking to the stage with his latest pop-rock album and the promise of much-loved hits.

For those of you who want to get into the mood without further ado, you can listen to the Deezer playlist of the festival.

Julie

Everything about Julie suggested that she might one day become Miss France. As the daughter and granddaughter of miners in the north of France, she is tall and fair, resolutely against any form of armed conflict and other injustices throughout the world, and looks divine when wearing a sash… But that was in theory. 

Lyon City Card
Culture and leisure pass

Lyon City Card

The essential pass to cultural activities in Lyon: museums, guided tours, boat cruises and more!.

More
Visiter Lyon
Start exploring the city with

Visiterlyon.com

Leisure cruise, guided tours, wine tours, etc.

More

Our website is opimized for recent browsers.
For an optimal display of the different contents, we recommend that you update your browser.

Une 38ème édition qui s'annonce festive

Du 28 juin au 13 juillet 2018, soyez prêts pour 16 jours de fête dans le cadre incroyable du Théâtre Antique de Vienne et ses alentours.

 Archives | Date de dernière mise à jour : 15/07/2018

Tout commence avec l’affiche de la 38ème édition du festival qui en dit long sur le nouveau partenariat entre le Festival International de la Bande Dessinée d’Angoulême et Jazz à Vienne. En effet, les deux festivals ont décidé d’unir leurs forces et leurs talents pour partager avec les spectateurs leurs valeurs communes à savoir des disciplines tournées vers l’échange et la découverte. Et c’est ainsi que nous sera proposé un concert dessiné mêlant musique et BD réunissant la chanteuse Rokia Traoré et le dessinateur Rubén Pellejero.

Puis on regarde côté programmation musicale et une fois de plus la qualité est au rendez-vous.

On note surtout le retour de Morcheeba, l'hommage à Nat King Cole de Gregory Porter accompagné par l’Orchestre National de Lyon, les chanteuses Mélodie Gardot, Imany ou encore Selah Sue, le bassiste Marcus Miller... et tant d'autres. Un véritable mélange entre nouvelle génération du jazz et ceux qui ont fait la légende. 

Un festival pour tous et pour tous les styles

Car même les enfants ont droit à leur propre programmation, mais également ceux qui aiment mixer les styles comme le classique, le blues, le hip-hop... Plein d'événements qui envahissent la ville de Vienne et notamment sur les 4 scènes principales que sont le Théâtre Antique, les scènes de Cybèle, le Club de minuit et le Jazz Mix.

Pour en savoir plus, on vous invite à lire l'article "Jazz à Vienne - Jazz for kids"

Un festival qui pense aussi aux gourmands

Vous avez envie d'une alliance Jazz et Vin ?  Wine not ! 
Rendez-vous au Bar à vins des Côtes-du-Rhône, au cœur des Jardins de Cybèle pour découvrir toutes les subtilités du vin !
Au menu : vous aurez le privilège de déguster les appellations Côtes-du- Rhône et Côtes-du-Rhône Villages et l’ensemble des Crus de la zone septentrionale : Condrieu, Cornas, Côte-Rôtie, Crozes-Hermitage, Saint-Joseph, Saint-Péray. Les cuvées seront servies par les élèves du Lycée hôtelier Bellerive de Vienne.

Vous êtes plutôt sucré ? Retrouvez le tout nouveau pôle dessert avec Histoires de Glaces pour déguster à tout moment de la journée un des 20 parfums de glaces 100% locales, les tartes sucrées, cookies et crêpes maison chaque jour de 12h à minuit !

Pour ne pas quitter le magnifique cadre du théâtre antique de Vienne, le 16 juillet, c’est le talentueux Sting qui montera de nouveau sur scène avec son dernier album pop-rock mais également avec la promesse de quelques hits.

Enfin, pour ceux qui veulent dès maintenant se mettre dans l'ambiance, on vous laisse écouter la playlist Deezer du festival.

Julie

Tout prédestinait Julie à devenir Miss France. Fille et petite fille de corons, blonde, grande, farouchement opposée à toute forme de conflits armés et autres injustices dans le monde, portant admirablement bien l'écharpe... Mais voilà. 

Vous aimez ? Vous aimerez aussi...

Jazz à Vienne - Jazz for kids

 Archives

Avec son programme Jazz for Kids, le festival Jazz à Vienne compte bien instiller dans le cerveau de nos enfants que cette musique « elle est trop...

Lyon City Card
Tout Lyon en une seule carte

Lyon City Card

Ce pass indispensable vous permet de profiter pleinement de votre séjour sur 1, 2, 3 ou 4 jours.

En savoir plus
Visiter Lyon
Réservez toutes vos

Visiterlyon.com

Découvrez la ville autrement : croisières, excursions, tours gastronomiques, etc.

En savoir plus

Attention, notre site est optimisé pour les navigateurs récents.
Pour un affichage optimal des différents contenus, nous vous recommandons de mettre à jour votre navigateur.